Wife: For Sale, Rent, or Lease to Own

wife-rent

With all the hype in the news lately with it being “rough times,” Hubby and I couldn’t get over the news stories on the girl selling her virginity and the guy trying to sell his 14 year old daughter for beer and meat. I mean times are tough, people! So, I completely understand where they are coming from…..I think.

So, Hubby and I thought we should jump on this bandwagon, while the market is HOT!

Me: Can you believe all these stories?

Hubby: No. I know, maybe we should sell you.

Me: Good idea. I have no idea what the ad could say, but maybe something like Rent-a-wife or something and we should start the bid at 1 million dollars! ( I am totally worth it..stop laughing)

Hubby: Yea, but like only for one night cause I think I would miss you.

(Gotta love that Hubby….see he still loves me!)

Thinking to myself…I have no idea what this ad would say? Maybe something like:

Wife for Rent: Think I love Lucy…must have LOTS of patience. She doesn’t cook, usually feigns cleaning, and exclaims NOT IT whenever she wants to get out of chores (which is most of the time). Has no skills. Cannot sew, rarely does laundry, and belches a lot. Not really sure what she is good for, that is why I am selling her. Make me an offer. Comes AS IS. Have to rent out to make bill payments and to be able to buy beer. But, willing to negotiate because times are tough and her income is needed.

How does that sound, Hubby?

12 Comments

Filed under humor, Love, marriage

12 responses to “Wife: For Sale, Rent, or Lease to Own

  1. Anonymous

    How much for this wife?

  2. You know, that girl selling her virginity has a bid of up to 3.7 million dollars last I checked … you might be surprised …

    …j/k. ;)

  3. steppingthru

    You nut! You know that the older we get the more precious and valuable we become, like fine wine. You are probably worth a lot more that you give yourself credit for. For that matter, I am probably worth a fortune……I’ve got some age on me.

  4. Oh good grief! I hope HBL doesn’t read this post. He doesn’t need to get any ideas and right now, he’d probably pay someone to take me.
    I’ve got to run hide your name on my blogroll for a few days. Lay low, o.k.?

  5. Since when do ads need to be that honest though? :P

  6. deek1973

    Love it!!!!

  7. deek1973

    My face is turning red while I’m typing this because I feel like a little school boy giving the teacher an apple so she’ll forget my made up story about the alligator eating my homework….BUT, here goes:

    Please check out my page for your award.

  8. Deek—you are too funny! And the imagery is making me laugh!

  9. silentorchestra

    So funny!

  10. Funny but sounds like fun! Can you also put sisters up for rent?

  11. Do I have to put down a deposit?

  12. lucyvillemayor

    hahaha i thought after i read that i could “sell” my boyfriend and here’s all i came up with:

    Boyfriend for Sale: must have a lot of sanity because he will steal it.

Leave a Reply

