Daily Archives: March 23, 2009

Not a person…

So Rae and the Hostage were talking, as they were reading my blog.

Rae: Hostage, no one agrees with you on the blog. They all think you are WRONG.

Hostage: That is because I AM not a person on the blog.

Rae: What do you mean? Your name is Hostage. You are a person.

Hostage: More like a slave. A slave isn’t a person.

Me (piping in): Of course they are! I mean back in the day people would trade things for slaves. They were such a hot commodity. Don’t you know history?

Hostage: More like a pet.

Me: Nah, people love their pets more, I think.

Hostage: Yea, I told you! I am not a person.

Me and Rae: EVIL LAUGH.

Poor, poor ex-hostage.

slavedom

4 Comments

Filed under family, I am a genius

NOT IT Old School Style

old

SO, the parents were visiting  last weekend. And I was explaining the NOT IT rules to them, which made them laugh. Actually,  Hubby and I were having a standoff in regards to the vomit by our bed. See why.

After explaining the rule, while we all watched Hubby clean up the vomit, I learned of the way my parentals dealt with the NOT IT rule way back when (yea, they are old school); it’s weird that they were that clever back in the day.

Dad (talking to Hubby): Ugh I know all to well what it is like to clean up cat puke.

Mom (under her breath): pshaw.

Dad: Yea, I usually had your mom clean up the vomit because I don’t know how.

Me: HA HA HA HA! What do you mean?

Dad: Well, your mother knows what special products to use on the carpet so it wouldn’t stain. I didn’t. So, it was better that she do it.

Me: 1. I don’t believe that and 2. I am going to use that now too!

Hubby: Don’t give her ANY more ideas!

And that, dear readers, is NOT it old school style.

5 Comments

Filed under humor, NOT IT rules

He’s Baaaacckk!

frenchtoast

Me: Make me French toast!

Hubby: ok

Me (jumping ahead): But, you have too! I have had a very stressful week!

Hubby: I said I would, but we don’t have bread, so I have to go to the store.

Me: Sorry, I am used to the Hostage being insubordinate, so I jumped the gun a little. It is so nice having you back…I think I have a whole new appreciation for you! 🙂

7 Comments

Filed under Love