The Pursuit of Happiness

My hubby and I have just moved from the East coast to the West. We consider it more like trying to educate ourselves on different parts of the U.S., but since it happens every three years, maybe it is more like an itch…but one you can’t reach. You know what I mean, those hard to reach places where you just can’t get in and scratch…oh wait I digress.  Well, I suppose it is more like the three year itch, if that even exists. Does it count that the last three years were in pursuit of higher education in the hopes of landing the lifestyle of the rich and famous? Well, it hasn’t happened yet. In the meantime, we are transitioning to the West in stride.  

I work for a university and he has a job in technical theatre. We are settling in to a normal routine and we shall see what is in store for us next. Although I have a feeling that something is bound to happen because our lives are a little like Disneyland…painful at times, but the food is sure good! We shall see what  Adventure Land has in store for us.

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “The Pursuit of Happiness

  1. Mike Kelley

    Hi Jess! I have been wondering how you guys are doing because it’s been nearly a year since Kirsten had her baby at Yale Hospital. That was the last time I saw you. As I recall you were planning on leaving the area after graduation but I don’t know where you wound up. What’s the deal??

  2. Well well well, hello Jess. Been wondering how you and the hubby were surviving? Seems Beer has become a staple food for you guys. Hey, got to have your hops… ;-). I say make it easy on the Cat and get a dog and then you’ll have two children to keep ya busy. Well I guess next you guys will be moving to Fargo? lol. Take care.

Leave a Reply

