Commuting

I hate driving because people are crazy! I have already established I am NOT a morning person, but to have to commute in, on top of having to get up when it is still dark outside….. well, you would have a better chance of seeing pigs fly then trying to have a logical conversation with me. Not only are people in such a hurry to get to work, but they are also in the mood to just be plain rude (yea, you in the white car: do you feel better now that you cut me off to be one car ahead?)! I mean, really people, what is the hurry to get to work. I know that people (clearly) cannot be THAT excited to be going to work. Alright, what do I know?!

Anyways, on top of a horrible commute in and getting EVERY, SINGLE RED light, I am now ready to start my Monday morning….is it time to go home yet?

4 Comments

Filed under Commuting

4 responses to “Commuting

  1. blueaura

    i hear you! we just moved so my wife can go back to school, leaving us both with hour-long commutes at 6am…not fun. have been thinking of checking out some audio books at the library to use the time better…

  2. ooo I feel your pain…..a graduate student (poor) and a commute=NO FUN!
    Been there, done that…..words of wisdom drink lots to get through it!

  3. Have you ever heard how people drive in Miami?
    It is known to be the worst place to drive in States.
    Anyway, I drive here every morning and rush hours are 24/7 so you never have a chance to rest in between.

  4. silentorchestra

    “…but to have to commute in, on top of having to get up when it is still dark outside….. well, you would have a better chance of seeing pigs fly then trying to have a logical conversation with me.”

    HA! I’m am exactly the same – and completely agree that people are in such a rush to go nowhere fast.

Leave a Reply

