The Chronic Deleter

Ok, so I have another confession to make. I am ADDICTED to deleting. I can’t explain it, but I can admit to it. We have a DVR and I am OBSESSED with deleting. If the hubby isn’t home and hasn’t watched his recorded shows in a “timely” manner (yea, what I consider to be timely is usually a few hours…look I am confessing here….don’t judge) then I HAVE to delete them. I usually try not to tell him, but he usually notices. I really can’t help it, it is an addiction. I can’t explain the pleasure that runs through me as I am deleting something….be it in the DVR, my emails, my phone, you name it…if you can delete it I will. I think I might need to go to therapy for this……I even (sometimes) dream about deleting…I don’t know why. It makes me happy. Even my sister cannot get over my habit. The other day she told me I could delete her Dexter show cause she watched it at a friend’s house…then she changed her mind because she thought I would get “delete happy” and delete the wrong thing. Oh, she knows me too well. I would claim denial of course, but I am a bad liar and she knows it. Oh crap, do they have a deleter’s anonymous? I might need to attend and soon….before I delete this post.

3 Comments

Filed under Life

3 responses to “The Chronic Deleter

  1. silentorchestra

    Oh my god – I don’t know why but this makes me laugh and laugh!

  2. Before you delete this. I think it’s one of the obsessive compulsive disorders. Have you seen the TV shows “Monk”? I would recommend.
    Deleting- is a good thing, in my opinion. Neat and clean people do it. Just in case you are deleting password or secret- make sure you know it by heart before deleting 😉
    I have an addiction of throwing away stuff and getting rid of anything I haven’t used in a month.

  3. I haven’t seen Monk. Guess I had better check it out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

