You know you need to be committed when…..

THANK GOD this week is over. I have been surrounded by crazy people all day and I cannot get away. I think I am becoming crazy, there is no hope. Crazy pets, crazy drivers, you name it I have seen it.

On my way home from work today, I am driving in bumper to bumper traffic, I am not kidding you. The guy behind me and I merge over, pretty much at the same time. He sticks his middle finger up at me (like I somehow read his mind and merged at the very same second, HELLO, there is a big fat semi in front of me…..DUH) So, what do I do? I stick my middle finger right back up at him. Yea, I am from Brooklyn, YO. So, then he sticks it back at me. Ok, fun…so I do it back. He motions for me to move over…I shake my head no at him while cointinuing the middle finger war game. He then– full speed ahead merges ON THE LEFT (mind you in an oncoming traffic lane) and proceeds to force me to slow down, or be mauled by his stupid yellow Nissan Pathfinder.

I now officially HATE Phoenix. Why are the crazies following me from state to state, and why oh WHY can’t I get away…..I think I need help. Or pills whatever. Luckily, Rae is readily prepared with the booze when I get home…maybe it won’t be a bad weekend after all……

1 Comment

Filed under Crazies

One response to “You know you need to be committed when…..

  1. I think you should visit Miami. Whe you signal that you wanna change the lane people speed up, I don’t mind if they speed up and pass me by, no they don’t let you in on purpose. I don’t know if it’s a cultural thing since most of the population is from Latin America or it’s just Miami hospitality.
    But I would tell you one thing- people are ok when they show thier middle little something, but when you do it it makes them mad, I just wish they have never been allowed to have guns and carry them around. I know many people do it here, especially on South Beach, so watch out!! And don’t stress out, because you might not going to be here tomorrow , but the world will go on.

Leave a Reply

