Rough Times…

I got a horrible news this past weekend that my Nanny (Grandma) was injured in a serious accident this past weekend. I have been an emotional train wreck. She and I were really close and I feel very thankful for the time I got to spend with her. The last few years, while living in CT, we have gotten to see her and spend ample time talking about all kinds of things and for this I am very thankful. Her death was unexpected, but luckily she held on til our family flew in Monday night. She was an awesome lady. Full of spunk, personality, wit, charm and most of all love for all. I treasured every moment I had with her and I know she is at peace. I have so many great memories and stories with her…she was the matriarch of a great family and we won’t forget her.

I love you Nanny. Rest in Peace, and we know you are with Pop now.

3 Comments

Filed under family

3 responses to “Rough Times…

  1. oh I’m so sorry. it’s hard to lose someone close to you.

    (((hugs)))

  2. I’m so sorry, Jess. I know you were really close to her. I’ll be thinking about you and your family.

  3. Girl Reporter

    Sounds like she was a true blessing. I’m sorry about your loss.

Leave a Reply

