Elmira, NY

Well, yesterday was the one week mark of Nanny being laid to rest with Pop. I find myself going through hills and valleys. Sometimes I am sad and other times I flashback on all the good times and I know she would want me to remember the good times. SO, keeping that in mind, I will share a few pictures with you of our times in Elmira. It is an amazing little town and I hope to get back there for visits someday.

This is Elmira: Fall 2008 The Chemung River (or as I affectionately called it–the crick)

elmira-oct-08-0481

And this is a tree in the parking lot of the Holiday Inn (took our breath away)

elmira

These are some of the Cousin buddies….we love each other can you tell?

elmira-oct-08-023

The infamous (for sayings) cousin brother and sister (little one is also known as my mini me)

sister-trip-may-2007-021

Me and Hubby in Elmira at Christmastime

elmira-015

The best place to eat in Elmira, note the name, they make the best pizza and subs—hence the name!

sister-trip-may-2007-003

And (one of my favorites) when Nanny took my aunts, me and the hubby upstate to see the sites and have a lunch at one of her favorite places.

elmira-013

Last, I will end it with my favorite painting of Nanny and Pop that always makes me smile!

elmira-0022

3 Comments

Filed under family

3 responses to “Elmira, NY

  1. Abs

    Elmira is right around the corner from my family in upstate New York. Small world! My big brother is a principal in Ischua, lives in Franklinville.

  2. Pingback: The Great Christmas Tree Mystery… « The Good the Bad and the Ugly

Leave a Reply

