Skinny Jeans

jeansI cleaned the house on Sunday…along with some help.

Me to Hubby: Can you bring me a bag to put all these give away clothes together?

Hubby bringing bag: Don’t throw those jeans in there!

Me: Why they were in the pile?

Hubby: Because those are my skinny jeans…..I am going to get back in them!

Me: Do boys have skinny jeans? I am going to do a blog about this….

Hubby: You cannot blog about this UNLESS you say how I am exercising!

Me: 3 pushups a night does not count as “exercising”

Hubby: YES IT DOES.

Mind you we then watched Supersize me this afternoon. I am never eating again….so maybe someday I can get in my skinny jeans too! See Hubby, I barely made fun of your skinny jeans…Love ya!

12 Comments

Filed under Love

12 responses to “Skinny Jeans

  1. fireball3316

    that was priceless! lol! i feel like a fly on the wall though – in a good way :o)

    thanks for sharing and making me laugh out loud :o)

  2. Happy to do so, until Hubby realizes I blogged about him…. 🙂

  3. 12ontheinside

    Boys DO wear skinny jeans! There’s one particularly Very! Hot! guy at work, who if only he wouldn’t wear skinny jeans on casual Friday and tuck them into his shoes (What???) would be great eye candy.

    Lucky you for feeling that way about Supersize Me. All I felt when I watched it was an incredible craving for a Big Mac.

  4. LOL…. How did I never know guys have skinny jeans, too? And oh, I swear I didn’t eat anything for a week after seeing Supersize Me the first time.

  5. Ha ha… first blog I’ve ever read of yours and I found it extremely hilarious. I’m getting married in a few weeks and I’m looking forward to moments like this…

  6. Hey Adam….congrats on getting married…..you will enjoy these types of conversations…they are fun!

  7. Girl Reporter

    I’m trying to get back into my 7’s that I paid waaaay too much for. They are my “skinny” jeans. Look at me. Trying to lose weight a week-and-a-half before Thanksgiving. Baa haa haa haa ha. Ugh. I wish I were 25 again.
    Oh, and you’re right. Seriously, 3 pushups a night?

  8. Busted

    LOL My husband has skinny jeans too! Sometimes he can be so metro. 😉

  9. haha…i have skinny jeans, medium skinny jeans, a little bigger than medium skinny jeans…it goes on…you can never have too many pairs of jeans…

  10. Mo

    This is funny. My husband had piles of skinny jeans. I had no idea. The best part was, he was actually able to get back into some of them, but they were so horribly out of style (off-white 501s anyone?) that he had to throw them out!

  11. silentorchestra

    hahah. I also have a pair of skinny jeans. They’re from 10 years ago. TEN! Every now and then I try them on, with the hopes that they will magically fit again, but each time they only reach my knees. Then I try and make myself feel better by eating some chocolate. Backwards or what?!

  12. Mi

    Haha, that’s fantastic. My best friend and possible-future-significant-other has skinny jeans, and I do love him in them. 😉

    Thanks for the comment on my latest post– glad it gave you a laugh! My journal’s usually too melancholy, but I had to put down a moment of levity at my college workplace. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

