Britney is my Lucky Charm

I came home from work today…in a very good mood (ok, that is rare these days…I must admit). I mean what could get me down? I had played my new Britney CD all day, thus putting me in the best mood ever! Had Jersey Mikes! Even my commute was fine. The only thing I could think of wishing for was a day off from work…. and what do you know….the Britney good luck karma works…

Hubby: You got something special in the mail today!

Me: What is that?

Hubby (a little too excitedly): JURY DUTY!

Me: EWWWW, wait a minute! That means I get to miss work?! WOO HOO.

(My guess is most people would be saddened by this…but not me! I am SO EXCITED)

go-to-jury-duty11-2

5 Comments

Filed under Life

5 responses to “Britney is my Lucky Charm

  1. Thanks for the comment on my blog… ((hugs))

  2. perfectsoup

    OHMYGOSH! BRITNEY’S NEW CD….AHHHH!!! ❤

    shattered glass is my favorite. and circus. and if you seek amy. and unusual you. ooh to hell with that, i love the whole thing!

    and it’s funny because i got your comment about chiapets (iknowww! those things are hilarious. the commercials especially.) when i was listening to britney too!

  3. Yeah, I can’t imagine too many people are actually excited about jury duty, but your reasoning makes sense to me… lol

  4. I WANT THAT CARD IN MY MONOPOLY SET!

    Haha, enjoy judging people and not needing to work :P.

  5. I still haven’t actually had to go to jury duty! I’ve been summoned a few times but they never call me in. I hear it’s a good people watching experience!

Leave a Reply

