The Party House

party-garage

I don’t know what it is about the area we live in, but we are either battling gunshots from the gang house behind us (although they have been quiet lately) or trying to sleep through all the racket at the party house. The party house is a house directly to the side of our house with a big garage. Every night the party house has a party within their garage…not even in their house, but in their garage. Come on, people? Who does this? It hasn’t really bothered me too much. That is until I noticed that every night this week (so far) they have had their garage up and their lights going along with a huge TV in the garage and then the reverb of the music singing me sweet lullabies as I try to sleep and count sheep to the beats of the noise.  I mean if you have a 3000 square foot house, wouldn’t you use it….rather than the garage?

At first I thought this might be the man-cave, but there are lots of parked cars out there (and not just guys) hanging out in the garage….maybe hanging out in the garage is what people do out here in Arizona….if you ask me it is weird.

 Call me crazy, but if I had a large, 2 story house, I would be inside the house! Weird if you ask me….. or am I just becoming irritable in my old age (don’t answer that)….but, hey! I told you how important sleep is to me….you don’t want to go there!

Have I mentioned I am not a people person…. 🙂

6 Comments

Filed under Life

6 responses to “The Party House

  1. I may be young, but I understand completely! We have a house behind us (that has since been deemed unsuitable to live) and we’ve had party animals and gangs living there. It was partying every night. We live in a quiet neighborhood and there they come, messing up my sleep. It’s a house. It’s meant for people to enjoy the inside. Party in there!

  2. we live in a townhouse in a row of five and i think we have the most parties (though being old and all, they usually wrap up by 1am so we’re not that much of a nuisance). i never thought of having parties in our garage – next to our stinky rubbish bins and box of photos of me from the 80’s (that’s a party in itself).

    i reckon they’re hiding something in their house they’re ashamed of – crazy relative, bondage equipment, dead bodies…

  3. I hope you’re not basing your “not-a-people-person” judgment on your justifiable disgust with gang members and party animals! I think the beings in question have to behave like people before you can blame yourself for cursing the ground they tromp on (and the garage they abuse!)

  4. no, i just prefer my animals! 🙂

  5. silentorchestra

    Haha. I would feel the exact same way. I have major issues with the dude that lives below me, who has people over at random days and times. Mainly it’s guys. They shout and yell and scream and stomp, and play strange mixes of Metallica and Elton John on repeat. I can’t figure out if they are having strange orgy parties, are on drugs, or are playing some interactive video game. One morning his scream was so loud it caused me to sit up in my sleep, startled at 4am. Come to speak of it, they are stomping at this very moment… Bastards!

  6. Matt

    haha speaking of getting older, cousin…
    😉

Leave a Reply

