Christmas Vaction=Freedom!

trip1Whew, the Holidays are upon us and I have the rest of the week off of work….what could be better? Lounging around in pjs…watching Christmas movies, DRINKING, hanging out with family, and doing nothing….life couldn’t get much better. I wish I could be a professional non-worker! J Maybe that will be my goal for the next year!

Time for the long car trip to TX. If you don’t hear from me, than you know Hubby killed me during our 14 hour road trip…..but I think he finds me entertaining, so I am not too worried…plus we have Britney AND RED BULL to get us there! Hopefully, I won’t have to stop at every pit stop…but that is probably NOT going to happen! WOOO HOOO for long car rides! I am sure the dog will be better than I will be! Poor Hubby, I have a feeling he is in for a LONG day tomorrow…especially since he wants to start our road trip at 5AM. EWWWWW. Have I mentioned I am not a morning person!

Hope everyone has a relaxing and FUN Christmas Holiday, and safe travels!  

5 Comments

Filed under christmas, Road Trips

5 responses to “Christmas Vaction=Freedom!

  1. safe travels and have a happy christmas!

  2. Safe travels and Merry Christmas/HNY. 🙂

  3. I remember one year taking a road trip from Texas to Chicago during the Holiday season and I thought my family was going to kill me. I kept complaining how far we were from home and finally I just passed out.

    Eww, 5 a.m.? I’m not a morning person either and I consider that to be extremely WAY too early.

    Have a safe trip! And Merry Christmas!

  4. LAWS

    Meryy Christmas to you too! Hope the travels go well!

  5. silentorchestra

    Ha! I also wish I could be a professional non-worker… we should start a club or something… non-workers anonymous… damn that’s cheesy. Anyhoo, have a happy holiday and have fun in Texas!

Leave a Reply

