Texas

Our drive looked like this, now you can feel like you were right there with us…

tx-drive

We made it and I am still alive…Hubby didn’t kill me for asking “are we there yet” AND except for that unfortunate ( I almost died cause I had to pee) incident it was a relatively uneventful trip. Yea, I totally gulped a Red Bull once we got outside of El Paso and literally we had just passed a restroom and I didn’t have to go…then all of the sudden it hit me…and if we didn’t stop soon, I thought I would die.  Luckily for you all, I didn’t.

Anyways, we are here in San Antonio, weather is beautiful. Tonight we head down to the Riverwalk to look at all the pretty lights and to eat at a great Restaurant down there…..the guacamole is to die for! MMMM I am getting hungry just THINKING about the food! I will let you know how it is!

Happy Christmas Eve, from Texas…

sign

3 Comments

Filed under family, holidays

3 responses to “Texas

  1. Just watched a piece on Home and Garden Network about San Antonio being one of the ten best cities to celebrate Christmas. Haven’t been to Riverwalk in decades, but envy your opportunity. Watch out for those Red Bulls — they’ll get you every time.

  2. Enjoy Texas, have a fun Christmas-and-birthday-eve!

  3. I love going to Texas. The weather always seems to be nice there.

Leave a Reply

