Eye Twitching & Alien Babies

eye

I don’t know what is wrong with me, but my eye (lid) has been twitching for the last two days. I have no idea why, but it is driving me crazy.

Has this ever happened to you?

It is weird, it is like my eyelid just moves, like there is an alien baby inside of it…or something…ok, maybeย I have an active imagination, but I can’t help it.

So, while at work, I was talking to my co-worker (CW). Mind you it is totally dead at work this week…NO ONE IS HERE and I mean NO ONE. School doesn’t start back up for another week.

Me: Does your eye ever twitch? Cause mine is totally twitching right now! Do you think it is stress?

CW: No, I just think you are retarded.

Gee, with friends like that who needs enemies….right? Or maybe there really is an alien baby in my eyelid…..

14 Comments

Filed under humor, work

14 responses to “Eye Twitching & Alien Babies

  1. my eye twitches all the time. i think it’s stress, though someone told me it was low protein and to eat more of it. i think she’s lying though lol

  2. is it one eye, or both? whatever it is, it sounds CREEPY!!

  3. Yes, all the time. Damn eye twitches are usually brought on by my students

  4. Nope, no alien babies, mine does it a lot too. Let me know if you figure out why. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Happy New Year!

  5. Well, if it IS an alien baby, then CW blowing you off might mean that he/she is trying to take you away from that idea because – tum-tum-TUM – they’re an alien themselves and have planted the alien baby in your brain!!!

  6. I get that sometimes, and a lot of people I know have. It’s wacked out – it makes me want to tear off my eyelid and stomp on it. Well, maybe not that extreme ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. LOL! Yes, it’s stress. Vitamin B helps it ๐Ÿ™‚ Good luck! (My eyes have NOT twitched for over a week now due to Winter break….but just wait til I see my students again next week!)

  8. I get these too. There was an extensive medical study done on just this subject and it was proven that eye twitches were only experienced by that segment of the population who are extremely gorgeous and intelligent! ๐Ÿ˜€

  9. Oh yay! That makes me feel so much better, croneandbearit! ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Sarah

    Yeah right…i’m sure those extremely gorgeous people are looking wonderful with their twitches…you are ghetto! ๐Ÿ˜‰ hahaha

  11. Sar—you are JUST JEALOUS of my beauty…

  12. rozewolf

    Try potassium, unless you want everyone to think you’re a flirt. :>

  13. Pingback: Eye Twitching & Alien Babies The Good the Bad and the Ugly | ROCKING HORSE 4 BABYS

  14. Pingback: Thanks, Mom « The Good the Bad and the Ugly

Leave a Reply

