Good Times…

Here is the proof from our fun family New Year’s Eve get together. We made a little fondue, played a little Wii, and watched the Ball in Times Square drop. And some of us had a bit too much to drink, but what a way to ring in the New Year, right?! 🙂
Hubby with his booze...starting the New Year out right!

Hubby with his booze...starting the New Year out right!

 

Making Fondue with a captive audience

Making Fondue with a captive audience

Hubby and me with our booze

Hubby and me with our booze

And the countdown to midnight begins….

Watching the ball drop...

Watching the ball drop...

Wait…where is Rae (AKA Pukey 1)

Reaching for that water glass...

Reaching for that water glass...

Hmmmm bringing in the New Year is always fun in the bathroom!

Pukey 1

Pukey 1

P.S. Rae might kill me for putting up these pics….but they teach a valuable lesson about pace and the value of food, plus I knew her boy would want to see them.

8 Comments

Filed under family, holidays

8 responses to “Good Times…

  1. rachel

    you are such a whore….i’ll remember this the next time you are pukey three….and whatever the drunkness was good. sometimes one just NEEDS to get way drunk. i stick by that. and at least i was only sick once while pukey two had reoccuring sickness true story.

  2. Happy New Year again! Looks like it was a cozy, fun, drunken time. Starting the year with your head in a glass of booze or down a toilet is the right way to go :P.

  3. OMG – you are so toast w/Pukey 1. At least you didn’t show her face. You are a bad, bad girl. Okay, I actually thought this was really funny, but you better watch yourself, coz I have a sneaking suspicion your sister is going to get you back big time! Thanks for the chuckle.

  4. Sarah

    eh my kitchen looks cluttered…and there is no proof i was there…rude…

  5. Terra

    HAHAHA!!! Pukey Pic=High Class!!! I love reading your blog! I laugh my ass off every time I read something new!

  6. I love the pics. Is that makers mark your husband is drinking? If so, I like him a lot! I love makers mark!!!!

  7. Catchthespin: TOTALLY MAKER’s Mark! 🙂
    I think you would be great friends!

  8. Pingback: Gotta love the sisters… « The Good the Bad and the Ugly

Leave a Reply

