Fork Stabbings, crowdings, and lack of free wifi

Well, so far Jury Duty isn’t all it is cracked up to be. First, I got my fork for lunch taken away from me while going through the Xray machine.

Xray scanners: Maam, do you have a fork in your purse?

Me: No, I don’t think so…..oh wait, yea for my lunch.

Xray scanners: We need to confiscate that. You can get it when you are done for the day.

Me: But, how am I going to eat my lunch? I promise not to stab anyone….

Xray scanners (not seeing the humor): There are plastic forks in the cafeteria.

So, there goes my fork stabbing plan…..hopefully I remember to get it when I am done.

I am crowded in a small room of people and I guess they will be screening people soon. In the meantime, I tried to get on the “free wifi” but guess what….it IS NOT FREE.

Woo hoo, guess my 7 years of bad luck has begun….let the fun begin!

To Be Continued….

3 Comments

Filed under humor, Life

3 responses to “Fork Stabbings, crowdings, and lack of free wifi

  1. Lori

    Wait, so not only will you practically starve at lunch, but they are making you pay for WiFi?! Is there no justice!

  2. I know, right?!!! What a great Justice System!

  3. The thing that these security idiots don’t ever understand is that plastic forks can be lethal, LETHAL I TELL YOU.

    Also, I bet they have steaming hot water for coffee in the cafeteria, which can be used much more effectively to maim someone than a metal fork >.<.

Leave a Reply

