My Get out of Work Free Card…

jury-duty

Tomorrow I am summoned to Jury Duty. While most people would probaby not be excited for this….I LOVE the idea of missing work! I know, call me crazy, but a day of people watching ( I like to make up stories about people that I am watching….for instance, see that person that is in the cubicle next to yours….he used to be a mass murderer, until he stole someone’s identity…he is currently scoping you out and soon will kill you and take over your job!) See won’t I make THE. PERFECT. JUROR? Especially with my overactive imagination!

Plus, I get to sleep in an extra 30 minutes…..what more could one ask for? So, tomorrow I will report on my crazy day, that is, unless I am chosen to be on a trial…but that would be too good to be true. Imagine missing that much work……WOO HOO!

Yea, my luck isn’t THAT good because this morning I broke a small compact mirror, which means 7 years of bad luck are about to be upon me….eh, whatever….I am not scared. YET.

3 Comments

Filed under humor, work

3 responses to “My Get out of Work Free Card…

  1. The best way to get out of Jury duty is to state that you are prejudice against insurance companies or you’re a racist. Works every time!

  2. Good luck! I hope you get to judge some people :P.

Leave a Reply

