Mirror, Mirror on the Wall…

mirror1

As we are brushing our teeth getting ready for bed the other night, Hubby and I have an interesting conversation.

Me: You have red eyes. That is how I know you and Patches are ready for bedtime.

Hubby (staring closely at himself in the mirror): I don’t have red eyes, do I?

Me: Yup you do.

Hubby (again examining himself closely): Do you think I should shave soon? I think this scruff makes me look SEXY.

Me (matter of factly): I think it makes you look old!

Hubby (sarcastic): I don’t look old!

Me (matter of factly): Yes you do.

Hubby: Well, it isn’t like I have any gray hairs yet….do I? (And he begins to examine his hair in the mirror)

Isn’t Hubby lucky to have me? For better or worse….and I think he is SO VERY LUCKY! 🙂

8 Comments

Filed under Love, marriage

8 responses to “Mirror, Mirror on the Wall…

  1. It’s better to have someone point to our age spots than to notice them ourselves. When we notice them, I think we obssess more than if some silly person seems to think that we are aging when we clearly are not.

  2. LOL oh this made me laugh so hard. I could just picture this scene same scene at our house.

    Thanks for the big belly laugh just before bed. 🙂

  3. LOL! This is how it is at our house too! 🙂

  4. Your interactions with Hubby remind me of a sitcom.
    You make me laugh.

  5. Richard Whackman

    Yes, he’s lucky to have you. And that luck increases as the signs of age increase and become undeniable. As a guy, though, it is nice to have a break from shaving. But it does make you look like Dr. House.

  6. ken1981

    Tell hubby forget the gray hair… the 2nd puberty is the killer….. so you will have to be on the lookout for him of all those crazy hairs that start coming from areas of our ears and nose that never had hair before… show him my OF post with the 2nd Puberty video

  7. RaiulBaztepo

    Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

  8. My friend on Facebook shared this link with me and I’m not dissapointed at all that I came to your blog.

Leave a Reply

