Hubby’s Not so Lucky Day

The Closest image I could find in relation to the elusive Mountain Man....

The Closest image I could find in relation to the elusive Mountain Man....

Another day in the life of me and Hubby’s pre-bedtime conversations. Oh, to be a fly on our wall, right?

Me: Guess what? It is YOUR lucky day!

Hubby (looking a little scared): Why?

Me (proudly): I shaved my legs!

Hubby: MMMMM

Me: Oh, don’t worry your not THAT kinda lucky. Plus you still have that scruff going on.

Hubby: But I look SEXY.

Me: More like a Mountain Man.

Hubby: No, this is not Mountain Man, this is Wilderness Boy. Wilderness boy is just scruff…Mountain Man is full blown beard.

Me: OK, glad we have that straight now.

5 Comments

Filed under husband, laughter, Love, marriage

5 responses to “Hubby’s Not so Lucky Day

  1. Nasty…he barely grows enough hair on his face…and my blog is better! 😉

  2. Whatever, miss i never shave my legs cause Alan likes it…..GROSS

  3. Are you related to middlechildadvice? LOL

  4. Midlife Slices: You are so on to something….coming soon… 🙂

  5. Taryn M. Peine

    HA! I love this!

Leave a Reply

