My Crazy Sister

sister-fun

This weekend, my sister has started her own blog. She is already addicted to it and cannot stop checking her site for stats, comments and anything else that might float her boat. She is CRAZY, I tell you CRAZY. But, I guess we have already established this due to her addictions with facebook, getting attention driven to herself, and her crazy competitions that are all in her head.

She thinks she is really cool now. Personally, I am still doubtful of her real “coolness” I just think it is more about getting attention. It is just middle child syndrome, if you ask me.

Me: Are you STILL BLOGGING?

Sar: Yes, GO AWAY! I need SILENCE, I’m concentrating. This is the blog where I’m hysterical and it is my stepping stone into blog world and it’s where I am going to make all my fans!

My Hubby and Sar’s Hubby overhear this exchange.

Hubby (to Sar’s Hubby): Good luck, your wife has now started blogging. Be ready to have your every move critiqued and laughed at by the ENTIRE WORLD. BWWWaaaah haaaaa haaaaa

(Cue sinister music here)

Oh, yea, I guess you had better check her out and decide for yourself. See, what a great sister I am…shamelessly plugging my own crazy sister, to further her crazy addictions, and don’t forget to leave her a comment or two! Otherwise her every comment on my blog will be (I have the better blog or something like it).  Check her out at: Middlechildadvice\’s Blog

12 Comments

Filed under humor, relationships, Sisters

12 responses to “My Crazy Sister

  1. Nice of you to plug the sis’s blog. 🙂 Always nice to have a fan.

  2. Lot’s of people are starting to think that “blogging” will make them popular or famous.

  3. You’re a good sister.

    Hubby’s comment was so true. Sad, but true.

  4. Hmm, this is a little bittersweet for me, I must say. Here I was thinking my stats recently spiked due to my recent personal blog…letting the readers into my life. Eh

  5. Pluggity-plug-plug. You’re definitely a nice sister ^_^.

  6. I KNEW IT! Haha….this should be fun. Ask my sister how fun it is. Hahaha….I can’t stop laughing.

  7. Haha! She’s already commented on my blog! Hi Sister!

  8. Oh man, it’s all downhill from here.

  9. Excellent plugging there! haha!
    Is it a case of let the sibling blog rivalry begin?

  10. I read the exchange between the hubbies to my poor, poor blog-subject husband and proceeded to laugh out loud at him just thinking about this.

    Husband (not at all sarcastically): I feel their pain.

    I’ll check out your sister’s blog for sure! 🙂

    http://matteringmost.wordpress.com/2009/01/07/helpful-husband/

  11. i’ve given both you and your sister props on my blog by adding links to them. i am so fair – like the parent who says they love all of their children equally (though i think mine were lying – they loved me more than my sister).

  12. Heading to ‘sisterblog’ as we speak! WooHoo! Another one to make me laugh all day and never work!

Leave a Reply

