The Good Girl

cinderella6

Dear Hubby,

I have been such a good girl while you have been gone. I have done the dishes every night, although I guess that is easy when you eat cereal every night. I have not burned down the house. I have not thrown my computer on the floor when it froze up three times tonight ( I did pound on the keys a few times though, so it knew I was mad). I have even done some laundry. I have remembered to spray Patches’ foot with her medicine (now putting on the cone is another story). And most importantly, I only had a few boyfriends over, although when they wanted to play doctor, I said no. So, as you can tell, I am staying out of trouble. No need to worry. 🙂

PS. However, when you do come back ….good luck reclaiming your side of the bed. I sleep in the middle now, with Boston on one side and Patches on the other.

Love,

Your Favorite Wifey

5 Comments

Filed under Husbands

5 responses to “The Good Girl

  1. Dishes AND laundry? Come on now, you’re overworking yourself! You shouldn’t be on your feet quite so much, it might be unhealthy!

    😛

  2. Re your comment “I only had a few boyfriends over,”:
    Define “few”…10? 20?

  3. A few constitues A LOT 🙂

  4. Hey!
    Your blog is fast becoming one of my favs!
    Not too serious.
    And oh-so disrespectful.
    😀

  5. rob

    haha that put a smile on my face…

Leave a Reply

