Fairytale Endings (AWWW)

castle

As Taylor Swift has said in her songs, “I’m not a princess, this ain’t a fairytale.” Yea, that sums up my life. Despite my wishes for these things, life is not all roses and champagne. (Too bad, right?)

I don’t know about you, but somedays I wonder why I am not living in a fairytale. But, then I realize I probably am and just don’t realize it. So, in no particular order, I am listing the reasons I love the Hubby because even though I whine and complain about life, he really is my prince:

·         He draws me warm baths, with my favorite magazines and champagne on really hard days. I can’t explain why this soothes me, but it does. Someday I will have my own Jacuzzi bathtub

·         He listens to me when I am crazy about cleaning the house. Because cleaning the house to me equals serenity. (And I can be really crazy about cleaning)

·         He likes to cuddle in bed. Even though I put my cold feet on him.

·         He makes me dinners. I would eat cereal day in and day out if he didn’t cook for me, which would get quite boring.

·         His ability to be my rock when times get tough.

·         His ability to make me laugh and smile.

·         He will get up and get me a water…even if he is already in bed.

·         His ability to love me even when I think I don’t deserve it.

There are probably a ton more reasons I could think of….but then his head will swell up and he will think he is the most AMAZING husband ever (and yea he probably is) but, if I told him that he would never let me live it down. So, shhhhh don’t tell him I said that.

15 Comments

Filed under Husbands, marriage

15 responses to “Fairytale Endings (AWWW)

  1. Your secret is safe with me. 😉

  2. ANONYMOUS

    very sweet.

  3. Your hubby sounds like my hubby. It’s nice to have a good hubby.

  4. artsyprincess

    If only I’d end up with a hubby like that..

    I wonder how my boyfriend will measure up???

  5. Oh good grief, no. Never tell him. But he sounds like a keeper to me.

  6. pictureportland

    Wow. This is Anonymous Wife and Anonymous Husby to a tee — right down to the cereal thing. I’d eat cereal for every meal if he didn’t force me not to… I think we’re twins, Wifey!!

    Good thing I got that blog up and going! I like having e-friends in the blogosphere.

  7. warriorwitch

    I don’t have a husband or a boyfriend.
    I have a cat.
    I could tell you why I love my cat,
    but I won’t.

    Tell me, does your husband get all dreamy looking when you scratch behind his ears?

  8. Just wanting to post about how much and why you love your husband is evidence enough of living with your Prince Charming. And you, you are surely his Princess. So, do you wear gowns as you clean?

  9. Oh yeah, a man who cooks!
    I got one in the kitchen too.
    He cooks, I wash the dishes.

  10. Here is one to add to your list:
    – He makes the rest of us look bad!

    Note to self: be sure to keep wife away from this blog.
    lol

  11. Awww…those men of ours. Such great blog fodder and we love ’em to the moon….as well. Can’t beat that with a stick.

  12. Madeline

    You left off his ability to embrace the unruly, sometimes irrational, exclusive gang of 3 you’re the founding member of.

  13. I can totally relate to that line in that song. And your hubby sounds like a keeper for sure!

Leave a Reply

