Worst Case Scenario…

sick1

During the visit with our Aunt we asked how our cousins were doing. If you can recall, these cousins are HILARIOUS.  One of their previous conversations consisted of this: Kids say the funniest things… ! So you can imagine my excitement to hear how they were doing.

My Aunt said she called to check on how the kids were doing. Apparently, Cousin Brother wasn’t feeling so good and had recently just finished reading the Twilight series….

Aunt: How are you doing?

Cousin Brother: Not so great. I feel awful.

Aunt: What do you think is wrong?

Cousin Brother: Well, I am concerned actually because I fear the worst.

Aunt: What do you mean?

Cousin Brother: Well, I hate the light and the sun hurts my eyes. I have to stay in the dark.

Aunt: Hmmmm

Cousin Brother: I fear I may be turning into a vampire!

3 Comments

Filed under family, fears, Home

3 responses to “Worst Case Scenario…

  1. Aw, but according to the Twilight series, being a vampire is basically the coolest thing you can be – so this would be the BEST case scenario, wouldn’t it?

  2. slightlyignorant: I suppose, but maybe not to an 11 year old…..

  3. delaney55

    At least he has a good imagination….

Leave a Reply

