Like Mother, Like Doggy Daughter

Let me paint a picture for you. This morning, I decided to take a personal day from work….I just need it! Mostly because of this:

food

The thought of missing some free food, just doesn’t work for me. Plus, it doesn’t help that my nose is all stuffed up and my head hurts….hopefully that part will go away once I eat.

So, here I am sleeping in….Hubby is sleeping on his side, facing the other direction, when Patches comes running into our room, stares Hubby in the face and BURPS right in his face. And it was loud!

Hubby: Ewwwwwwwwwwwww

Me: THAT was awesome! That’s my girl!

Burp Queen

Burp Queen

7 Comments

Filed under humor, Pets

7 responses to “Like Mother, Like Doggy Daughter

  1. That’s a heck of a way to start the day! 😀

  2. Patches has a good mentor, I assume?

  3. The Last Post

    Hello,

    I have just found your blog through Crone & Bear It. I love the picture of your dog, I have one exactly the same. Don’t know what I would do without him, he has the same manners as well – must be something to do with the breed.

  4. I dunno if your hubby thought so, but I think that’s hilarious! lol Those doggy burps can be nasty.

  5. C.A.Margonper

    That was hilarious. Maybe Burp Queen was looking forward to do that?

    😀

  6. silentorchestra

    I love that you took a day off for free food. So awesome.

Leave a Reply

