Free Sister

The baby sis has been feeling left out for lack of blog incorporation time. I guess everyone wants their 1 minute of fame. Well, here goes.

sign

FOR SALE:

One lazy sister, who doesn’t put her dishes in the dishwasher. She also doesn’t do what I say. Maybe you can train her, but she is obstinate and crabby. I do not know where she gets this from being that I am an amazing, giving sister. She will occasionally clean if you go all Miss Hannigan on her. Sometimes. She mostly hides in her room and reads or sometimes you can catch her on Myspace. If she sounds like something you can use, and you always wanted a sister, today is your lucky day. If you call today, I will throw in a free t-shirt.

All offers accepted. She is free to a good home. No questions asked.

Call 1-800-Fresis

6 Comments

Filed under Sisters

6 responses to “Free Sister

  1. I’ll trade you for my sister…
    One grumpy sister who will cook but leave the kitchen for you to deal with. Spends most of her day napping, therefore causing no bother. Beware, however, upon disturbing a nap, has been known to become ferocious.

  2. steppingthru

    Sorry, I have two already. I would give you one but think I’ll keep the baby. She’s a good one.

  3. Andrew Smith

    I tried calling the phone number, but it didn’t work.

  4. Lori

    I don’t have a sister. Having a brother has worked out well for me for the last 23 years.

    And because of your post, I think I need to incorporate the phrase “go all Miss Hannigan” into my daily life.

  5. Pingback: The Genius Pair and My Mean Sister « The Good the Bad and the Ugly

Leave a Reply

