Do YOU think like a serial Killer?

knife

Yea, so I am obviously bored tonight and didn’t mess up any dinner, so the clean up session didn’t take that long. Thus have to rely on the good ol’ blog to entertain myself.

When I was in grad school I had to write a paper and come up with an ice breaker of sorts. I don’t really remember what the paper was about, but I DO remember my ice breaker. I got it from a friend who had taken a psychology class. It was a real psychological test that they used on serial killers. So, let’s see, how many of you should be locked up….put your answer in the comments and I will post the answer at some point tomorrow! (Nothing like a little tease)

TEST

This is a story about a girl. While at the funeral of her mother, she met this guy whom she did not know. She thought this guy was amazing, maybe even her dream guy. She fell in love with him there but never asked for his number and could not find him. A few days later the girl killed her own sister.

Question:
What is her motive in killing her sister?

14 Comments

Filed under Challenges

14 responses to “Do YOU think like a serial Killer?

  1. She was one who practices anthropomancy, and figured it was the only way to divine his phone number…. at least this is what the dog across the street told her

  2. omg i know this one… but apparently I think like serial killer.

  3. iambrowneyedgirl

    She killed her sister so that her dream guy would come to another family funeral and she could score his number! Ah,hahaha. That’s awesome!

    Wait….did I just fail the test?

  4. Terra

    She saw them out together? OR…the guy was really her sister dressed as the guy, but of course she didn’t recognize her…then she realized who the guy really was…not a guy at all and got mad and killed her!

    Am I going to jail? LOL!

  5. deek1973

    My guess is to see if she could lure the dude to another funeral of a family member…????

    If that’s correct, I just threw up in my mouth a little bit because I don’t want to be able to figure that stuff out.

  6. bookishpenguin

    Wow, reading the other responses, it makes sense now… but I could come up with NO response on my own – nothing. Does that mean I think like a no one? lol

  7. Lori

    Maybe the girl killed her sister because her sister accidentially took her keys and made the girl late for work one morning? I don’t know. I don’t have sister so all I know about sisters is what I have learned in your blog 🙂

  8. Killing the sister created another funeral situation. Since dream-guy showed up at mom’s funeral, he’s likely to show up at sister’s too. There, she can get the phone number. This is not a serial killer, however; this is an impulse killer. Disorganized, spur-of-the-moment killers always get caught. Serial killers, however, plan, organize, and stalk. They’re much more clever.

    Don’t you wish you knew how I know that? 😉

  9. artsyprincess

    Ditto.. to pretty much everyone else’s answer above mine.

  10. Sonya

    Actually, killing the sister had nothing to do with the guy at all.

    The sister discovered that the girl had killed their mother and confronted the girl about it several days after the funeral. Therefore, the girl had to kill her sister to keep her quiet.

    Getting the guy to another family funeral so she can get his number is…just a bonus.

  11. Yeah, I’ve heard this one as well, so I know the “answer” to it. I love the question though ^_^.

  12. …should i be afraid of any of you in particular?

    i mean, you’re all brilliant!

  13. She wants to she the guy that attends the funeral again. Duh

  14. aynad

    She wanted the guy to come to the funeral. It’s pretty obvious don’t you think.

Leave a Reply

