Thanks, Mom

mom

My mom sent me an email today, since she is a reader of my blog, she remembered (with concern) my post regarding Eye Twitching & Alien Babies.

This phenomenon still rears its’ ugly head every now and then, and I thought I would share her advice. Since, she obviously figured out what the culprit was, much to my surprise it isn’t Alien Babies ( know, I am still shocked cause I am almost positive there is one in there kicking around), but behold the culprit (DUH DUH DUH) (highlighted in BOLD)

Email from Mom

Found this in something I read today and since I know you get these, I thought you’d find it interesting.   Love you much, MOM
 
What makes your eyelid twitch?
This annoyingly common condition is known as eyelid myokymia. Not a lot is known about eye twitches, which are more likely to occur in the lower eyelid than in the upper, though they’re probably caused by the misfiring of a nerve. But experts know that fatigue, stress, and caffeine all increase the likelihood of the pesky twitching. So do eyestrain, poor nutrition, excessive alcohol intake, and allergies. Fortunately, eye twitching is almost always benign and usually goes away by itself. To put an end to a bout of the eye flutters, cut down on coffee and alcohol and give your eyes—and your whole body—a good night’s rest.

 

 

Ummmmm not quitting my booze intake, guess I will just have to deal with the aliens kicking around in there! J

But, Thanks MOM, your a genius, but I already knew that! Love ya!

5 Comments

Filed under family, Weird Info about me

5 responses to “Thanks, Mom

  1. Terra

    haha I loved the bold words! haha…MOM’S!

  2. Mum’s are great.
    I’m going away for a few days…she’s been through my entire bag to make sure I have clothes for every weather eventuality!

  3. KJ

    HA! Leave it to mom to watch every little drinky-poo and obsess about your liver before the drinky-poo even hits your stomach. But would you have your mum any other way?

  4. Sar

    true story! You’re such a lush!

  5. janice

    nice little post on some crazy nuisances that happen to us once in a while. I just want to drop a line that according http://www.eyecaresource.com/conditions/eye-twitching/ eye twitching can be a sign of a bigger issue so if your eye does not stop twitching or it spreads to your face, definitely see a doctor.

Leave a Reply

