Bailouts…

bailout

Starting out the America’s Next Top Blogger Challenge (America’s Next Top Blogger) is Midlife Slices. I am answering the questions in no particular order, so no worries. You will all get your topics! 🙂

Midlife Slices at Midlife Slices™ wanted to know my thoughts on the Bailouts. Do I think they are good? Do I think they are bad? What DO I think?

My thoughts, peppered with a little sarcasm:

Have you lost your job? Are you scared you won’t be able to put food on the table? Forced to go on furlough? Can’t afford to pay your rent/mortgage? Lost all value in your retirement fund? Tossing and turning at night? Look on the bright side because at least all of us out there are in the same boat!

So, when I saw this video from Saturday Night Live, I figured that this video best depicted my thoughts. I also heard the best one liner regarding bailout humor, I am not sure who said it, but I think many of you would agree, it goes like this: “This is worse than a divorce – I have lost half my net worth and I am still stuck with my spouse”

Eyeblast.Tv ,Video Done Right

Posted using ShareThis

2 Comments

Filed under America's Next Top Blogger, blogging, Challenges

2 responses to “Bailouts…

  1. The Last Post

    For some reason the video wouldn’t work on my computer but I liked the quote. So far (touch wood) my job appears to be safe but it was really sad to see Woolworth’s go, I have quite a lot of happy memories as a child choosing sweets on the pic’n’mix counter.

    Hope you are safe in the current financial climate as well. Take care (The Last Post).

  2. bookishpenguin

    I actually DO feel better knowing that we’re not alone in this.

Leave a Reply

