Point Systems

love

Hubby has been so mean while I have been sick. I mean, sure he went out to get the medicine and sick tea, only after I complained a million times. After all, HE is the one who got me sick in the first place! And of course, I get this bug WAY worse than he ever did!

So, last night, I kicked him out of my “sick nest” of a bed ( I mean come on, I had wads of snotty tissues under the covers with me, would YOU have wanted to share that with me?) and he was definately BITTER. I was going to try and go to work today, but after being awake for half the night with throbbing ears, and a hack that made Patches leave the bed, I figured it would probably be best if I kept my nasty germs to myself. So, this morning, when the alarm went off for Hubby, I dutifully dragged my snotty nose out of bed to go jostle Hubby in the other bed…. and what does he do? He begrudgingly goes to feed the pets and then tries to crawl into MY sick nest. When, I won’t let him in, he bangs on the bed several times and stomps out.

I know, right? HOW MEAN. I quickly fall back asleep to my Nyquill induced dreams of killing him. Yea, I was MAD and my dreams were good.

Then later he comes home at lunchtime, hands full of Jersey Mikes (my favorite sub place EVER) and it was then that I decided I might marry him all over again, despite our morning angst.

Me: You have just earned 20 points. You are on the good list again.

Hubby: Out of how many points? You know, Jersey Mike’s was totally out of my way, right?

Me: 50 total points. You better keep doing good things if you want to be on the good list again!

5 Comments

Filed under Love, marriage

5 responses to “Point Systems

  1. Any sign of improvement? You might need to see a doctor. You sound like you’re in tough shape.

    Hope you recover fully and soon. 🙂

  2. The Last Post

    Oh you have my sympathy, there is nothing worse than a cold or the flu. Had to google Jersey Mikes (never heard of them before) but they sound delicious. Hope your are feeling better.

    Take care.

  3. getoutfromundermyrock

    MEN! They really have no clue how good they have it when they’re sick and we aren’t, do they? LOL

    I hope this posting means that you might be feeling a little better. 🙂

  4. Terra

    feel better soon…the world’s happiness depends on it! 😉

  5. Pingback: Pages tagged "jersey"

Leave a Reply

