Road Trips…

So, yesterday, Hubby and I got in the car and decided to go visit my friend Hacim (see Where do Babies Come From? ) since he wouldn’t come visit me.  And since I have two “furlough” days at work this week. Yea, that means days off with no pay. Isn’t life grand? Gotta love the economy. Not that I am complaining about the days off…that part I like, but the part without pay is the part I am not so fond of.

Anyways, after the long, boring road trip of “are we there  yets?” We finally are almost there.

Texting

Me: Are you excited to see me? We are 30 minutes away.

Hacim: Not really.

In Person

Me: Where do babies come from?

Hacim: Your ass.

This should be a fun weekend! 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Friends, Road Trips

3 responses to “Road Trips…

  1. Ouch! You are cruel! Funny, but cruel! LOL

  2. C.A.Margonper

    Heheh… What would Hacim do without you?

    🙂

  3. ken1981

    Boy if only that cartoon was true..when you are on a road trip…”Are we there yet”… “What do you mean it was at least 15 mins. since I last went to the bathroom?”

Leave a Reply

