Getting Up Early Delusions

sleep

So, in order to make our money go further, I have decided I should give up parking at work and find parking elsewhere. However, this requires getting up early, and as we all should know by this point, I am not a morning person, but usually when I set my mind to something ….I can accomplish it. So, here’s what happened.

On our car trip home this weekend:

Me: I am totally getting up early tomorrow to get a good spot at work and workout!

Hubby: Uh huh, sure.

Me: WHAT! I can get up early!

Hubby: How early?

Me: Ummm I think an hour earlier than I usually do, so 4:30 maybe.

Hubby: HAAAA HAAA HAAA THAT will never happen.

Me: Rude! I can totally do it to save us money.

Fastforward to yesterday morning 5:45am…

Didn’t make that 4:30 wake up call yet…..I think I will try for tomorrow….maybe.

I can do this, right?

8 Comments

Filed under Weird Info about me, work

8 responses to “Getting Up Early Delusions

  1. ‘Course you can! 🙂

  2. DarcKnyt: Thanks for he encouragement!

  3. Yes you can do this — but be prepared for a slight case of the crankies because 4:30 is a totally ungodly hour to awaken. But, I know you can do this and I applaud your efforts.

  4. Crone: Thanks…this is EXACTLY what I need to hear…I have my doubts, but I think I can…..

  5. man, i’d have to go to bed at 8.30pm to be up that early but i’m sure you can do it! i tried getting up early in the morning to work out and couldn’t cope so now i have to do it after work which is not ideal. maybe your “wake up early” karma can rub off on me (i mean, i caught your cold, right?) 🙂 good luck

  6. bigbluestar

    You could save money on food instead so get up an hour later and miss breakfast..

  7. The Last Post

    I thought I got up early at 6am, but I am sure you can do this. Absolutely definately positive you can.

  8. I hate getting up early, but i will if I have to. Like if someone is pointing a gun at my head and telling me to get up or else. 🙂

Leave a Reply

