A sister’s lesson

Rae, The Hostage, and I were watching a movie; when Rae and I decided that we were hungry.

Rae (to the Hostage): MAKE US DINNER.

Me (copying her): Make us dinner….

Hostage: NO! After the movie

we continued this pattern for about 5 minutes. For the purpose of this blog, I won’t repeat it for 5 minutes, but I wanted you to get a feel for how annoying us sisters’ can be….

Me (matter of factly): Rae, you don’t have a good grip on controlling this hostage. If he won’t do what we say, we are going to have to get a new slave. Learn how to control him or he won’t ever be useful!

Rae: Yea, I know…he doesn’t do what I say.

Me: Not a good sign, if the Hostage revolts.

Rae (more directly to the Hostage): Make me cookies NOW!

The Hostage: NO! I don’t want to.

I think the Hostage is going to have to be beaten…..

To Be Continued….

slave-chain

6 Comments

Filed under lazy, Life

6 responses to “A sister’s lesson

  1. Maybe the Hostage needs to know two simple rules

    1 The beatings will continue until morale improves
    2 See Rule 1

    Zman sends

  2. The Hostage definitely isn’t as well trained as Hubby is :P.

  3. Hostage

    First of all. The hostage has been cooking all week.

    Secondly… cookies are annoying to make… unless you have enough sheets and oven space to cook all the batches at once.

    Thirdly… they need to not whine during a movie.

    I gladly made dinner after the cinematic adventure. Bunch of whiny brats sometimes… I swear.

  4. steppingthru

    Maybe the Hostage needs a little “deprivation” therapy to correct this attitude.

  5. Hostage: That’s it. We will punish you AND you won’t like it.
    1. Hostages must follow the rules, or they go back to the dungeon.
    2. Hostages have to do what the sisters say…like it or not.
    3. Hostages, if they want in on the business plan, must learn to not speak out.

    Hostage is going to be whipped for insubordination.

  6. I agree with #2. Especially if they’re twins, they can make an amazing team against hostages. Hostages… Yea, I like that idea.

Leave a Reply

