Why I love Hubby

boyfriends1

I recently got tagged for this WHY I Love Hubby award.

 I had the following thought process:

1. Who says I love Hubby?

2. Write another Love Blog to Hubby? EWWW I prefer Hate Blogs.

3. Should I allow his head to get ANY bigger–he is starting to not be able to fit through the doors because of his I-am-awesome-complex? Well, I guess he is away this week, so maybe it is ok.

So, in the spirit of the award, which was given to me by an amazingly, funny lady,  Crone and Bear It, I decided to do it… so here goes:

I love Hubby because of conversations like these, he just gets  me, you know. And he has a dazzling sense of humor with a dose of sarcasm, you need that to survive my amazingness. Yea. I AM just simply amazing, right Hubby? Oh wait, was this supposed to be about you?

I survived the early wake up time a few days ago to drive him to the airport. Barely. That is why I am amazing. I mean WHO gets up at 3:30AM to drive their Hubby to the airport? Usually, not me……however, I guess maybe I DO love him on occasion.

For instance, that morning he was so cute and that’s why I love him.

Hubby: Want me to make the bed and fluff your pillows, so the bed is comfy for you tonight?

Me: Nah, just leave it. I am going to change the sheets anyways.

Hubby: Why? For all your boyfriends that will sleep over while I am gone?

Me: Yup, gotta have clean sheets; I’m weird like that!

and

Hubby: Do you love me?

Me: No

Hubby: But I love you!

Me: Your loss….

 And I am passing on the award to:

My crazy sister: Middlechildadvice\’s Blog

My twin: the brit, the american and the rest of australia

My alter ego: Thoughts From Under My Rock

My friend: I Can Grow People

5 Comments

Filed under Love, marriage

5 responses to “Why I love Hubby

  1. Ya did good baby – hubs will have a swelled head but his ball cap will still fit. And, hey, I though TFUMR was MY alter ego….hmmmmm, we are all entirely too much alike -ewwwww Stepford Bloggers…..I’m off to snack on carbs now. Hugs!

  2. crone: you are on to something…we could start a stepford bloggers site! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Why I Love Hubby (The Torch) « Thoughts From Under My Rock

  4. Pingback: Husband « I Can Grow People

Leave a Reply

