NOT IT Old School Style

old

SO, the parents were visiting  last weekend. And I was explaining the NOT IT rules to them, which made them laugh. Actually,  Hubby and I were having a standoff in regards to the vomit by our bed. See why.

After explaining the rule, while we all watched Hubby clean up the vomit, I learned of the way my parentals dealt with the NOT IT rule way back when (yea, they are old school); it’s weird that they were that clever back in the day.

Dad (talking to Hubby): Ugh I know all to well what it is like to clean up cat puke.

Mom (under her breath): pshaw.

Dad: Yea, I usually had your mom clean up the vomit because I don’t know how.

Me: HA HA HA HA! What do you mean?

Dad: Well, your mother knows what special products to use on the carpet so it wouldn’t stain. I didn’t. So, it was better that she do it.

Me: 1. I don’t believe that and 2. I am going to use that now too!

Hubby: Don’t give her ANY more ideas!

And that, dear readers, is NOT it old school style.

5 Comments

Filed under humor, NOT IT rules

5 responses to “NOT IT Old School Style

  1. I’ve been doing it old-school for years and didn’t even know it! Every time coffee spills on the counter:
    Me: Mooooom! I spilled coffee!
    Mom: Clean it up!
    Me: But I don’t know which shpritzee thing to use so the counter won’t get sticky…
    Mom: Fine, I’ll do it.

  2. whatigotsofar

    Wouldn’t it just be simplier to keep anything that might vomit from getting anywhere close to the bed?

  3. slightly: I am so proud of you! 🙂

  4. Got 2 words for ya…hardwood floors.

Leave a Reply

