My Inner Trucker Lady

alcohol_20071

So, it isn’t like I have a problem or anything, but I noticed that so far this entire week I have guzzled no, eh downed, no drank some sort of liquor beverage every night. Not that there is anything wrong with that, right?

I have determined that work causes me to drink. But, that is a different story for a different day. So, I come home after a hard day of work and Hubby pours me a nice glass of Crown and Coke. Yea, I am a whiskey, beer, wine, you name it, I will drink it gal. Judge away.

I think I am totally cool downing my whiskey, that is until I get a text from a friend.

Friend: You drunk yet?

Me: No, but I am drinking coke and Crown.

Friend: You are so classy.

Me: Don’t be jealous

But, I am right? I mean, I am classy and lady-like. That is why Hubby likes me, right? (BELCH).

Or is it cause he thinks he will get lucky?

P.S. Hubby oftens suffers from spouts of delusion, especially when I have a drink in hand. (BRRPPP)

6 Comments

Filed under Delusions of a Husband

6 responses to “My Inner Trucker Lady

  1. Crown and coke?? Excellent πŸ™‚

  2. The first step is always admitting you have a problem … πŸ˜‰ (j/k … you’re fine. πŸ™‚ )

  3. Just make sure you salute your hubby with glass in hand – your left hand – the ring finger hand – that’s your contract.

  4. C.A.Margonper

    πŸ˜€

    I’m more of a chocolate person. In really difficult days, I try hard not to eat too much of it. My biggest problem is really VOLUME, aka an huge amount of work, so huge it cannot be done in one day, and then I think about the next day… There goes another bit of chocolate.

    πŸ™‚

  5. C.A.Margonper

    Oh, and I love the picture. Very… informative.

    πŸ˜€

  6. silentorchestra

    Very nice πŸ™‚ I love this post

Leave a comment