Strange Phenomenons

dog2

Is it strange that for the second morning in a row, I woke up on the floor next to the bed? How did I get there? I don’t remember it. Meanwhile, looked up to find Patches, the dog with her head on my pillows, snoring, and sprawled out like a person on MY side of the bed. Then, under further examination, I find Hubby snuggling up to her, with his arm around her belly.

Clearly, I have been replaced by the dog. I think this is a conspiracy. I think I have been ousted. Evil BED HOG. How is she doing this? And HOW does Hubby not realize that he is snuggling up to a big, hairy beast?

I am not big or hairy …..nor a beast. At least I don’t think.

Stupid Bed Hog.

I think it is time for a bigger bed. Or maybe I should just get my OWN bed. Yea, I like that idea better. πŸ™‚

13 Comments

Filed under Pets

13 responses to “Strange Phenomenons

  1. determinednspoken

    LOL πŸ˜€

  2. You should be grateful — I woke up at 2am being called in to work early — yuck!

  3. Terra

    I love the picture!!!! CLASSIC!!!! You were booted to the floor and Patches was in your spot snuggling with YOUR hubby! Not cool Patches! Not cool at all!

  4. hmmm strange…funny picture…

  5. That picture could be interpreted a couple of different ways … hm.

    I’d be worried if I were you. (Not really. πŸ˜‰ )

  6. Haha!

    But serioulsy… I sometimes worry that my wife is going to leave me for her teddybear!
    πŸ™‚

  7. The Last Post

    Your not alone, I recently had two dog to look after and I ended up with a tiny little square of bed and no duvet. I think its a skill all dogs are born with.

  8. Sue

    LOL, how funny! I’m not sure if this will help, but you should try my Bed Hog sheets (www.bedhog.com) – maybe Patches will decide she should sleep on the floor and give you back your side. Or maybe since the other side says “Hers,” and she is a female dog, she will conclude that she has been in the right place all along πŸ™‚

  9. Sue: You have just made my day! Your sheets are AMAZING! πŸ™‚

  10. delaney55

    I lose part of my side of the bed every night. Freddie (our overweight Dachshund) has to be touching me and he tends to move me over every night, plus I have Marvin tending to sleep on my pillow so I lose out most nights.

  11. I love your picture! Time to put the dog outside?

  12. That picture is hilarious. Although it looks like hubby is doing something else to the dog – lol. Cute.

  13. C.A.Margonper

    My cat does that to me sometimes. No matter how big my bed is. Wherever I am, he is. He has always to be on top of me.

    Wait… That didn’t come out right…

    πŸ™‚

Leave a comment