Yes, I believe in the Easter Bunny

easter-basket

I love the Easter Bunny, and at our house he ALWAYS comes. (Albeit in the form of Hubby, but that is besides the point)

One of my most favorite things that Hubby does for me is that he makes a big deal out of the Holidays for me. I don’t know why, but I.LOVE.HOLIDAYS. LOVE EM. Especially when it comes to holidays where one “gets” things. Easter baskets are a favorite for me because you get chocolate and LOTS of it. And because you have to go look for your basket….I like a little bit of a challenge, however if Hubby hides the baskets too well….well then I get crabby when I can’t find mine fast enough.

So, this holiday, the sisters are demanding Easter baskets too….

Rae: You better make me an Easter basket!

Hubby: No, I don’t have too….

Rae: Yes you do! Please? I will do the dishes (this is clear desperation here, people!)

Later on Hubby calls me

Hubby: So, I (the Jew) have to make you and your sisters Easter Baskets? What is wrong with this picture? And depending WHO is the nicest determines the SIZE of their Easter basket!

Me: I get the BIGGEST one! And don’t forget to hide them in good places–but don’t make mine too hard!

Gotta love Easter time! Hope you all have a great one!

9 Comments

Filed under holidays

9 responses to “Yes, I believe in the Easter Bunny

  1. Have a happy Easter!

  2. jollyjeff

    Hmmm Makes me almost wish I were married

  3. delaney55

    I wish I could talk Hubby into doing that for me! I have to wait for the “after” sale for my candy and I better get some good ones. I love the chocolate PB eggs and ya’ gotta have Peeps!

  4. I hope your Easter is wonderful and the basket isn’t too hard to find. Wouldn’t want a cranky GB&U on our hands. 🙂

  5. My family wanted to do that as well this Easter but alas, we couldn’t. But like you, don’t hide mine where I get crabby- that would make for a really crappy hunting.

  6. That is so sweet. My hubster doesn’t give me anything for Easter! And I bought him some chocolate. I think I will keep it!

  7. C.A.Margonper

    Heheh.

    I love holidays too. And adorrrre chocolate.

    🙂

  8. hope you had a happy easter! next year i’ll send you a chocolate wombat!

Leave a comment