The Alarm Clock from Hell

Ok, so here is the deal. I am not a morning person. The thought of getting up when it is still dark outside, is repulsive and just wrong. I would rather stay burrowed in my covers til mid afternoon if that was possible. So you can imagine how unforgiving I can be when the alarm clock goes off. NOT A PRETTY PICTURE! Now, the hubby can get up just fine, however he will hit the snooze button so many times that I will basically want to kill him. I don’t know what I have against the snooze button, but all I can say is that I am irrational in the morning, so there is no point in trying to understand it.

Lately, it is not the snooze button that is making me crazy, but our demon possessed cat, Americus. I believe she thinks she is THE NEWEST ALARM CLOCK on the market. She will begin her meowing, and I don’t mean meowing, I mean MEOWING at about 15 minutes before the alarm even makes a peep and will not stop until one of us gets out of bed to feed the demon. I don’t know what her deal is, is she meticulously trying to kill me in a slow, painful death? Or is this just her revenge because I like to squeeze her like Elmira from Tiny Toons? I really can’t help it, and I always thought she liked it….but they always say revenge comes in the simplest forms and if this is her revenge, then it is ON, baby!

5 Comments

Filed under Pets

5 responses to “The Alarm Clock from Hell

  1. Syd Martin

    Great to hear from you and Steven. Good luck with the that cute little demom.

  2. Ken

    Hey,
    I am definately a OF.. I tried to send you something but did not go through…..well you are on your way….. Once you learn some of the nuances you will be quite the author…… Words wil flow from your pen as easy as thet come from your mouth…. well i said enough….I will look into this…and staret mine pretty soon….. K

  3. deek1973

    She’s smarter than she lets on isn’t she? Let me know if she starts plotting to kill you while you sleep…it seems her darker featured brother housed right here with us in Tampa may be using Twitter to scheme.

    Let’s conspire to resist…

  4. Deek—-sounds like a plan! Those cats are EVIL!

  5. C.A.Margonper

    I’m not a morning person either. I love to stay in bed in the morning and I do it every chance I get.

    🙂

Leave a comment