Daily Archives: December 20, 2008

Fun Finds…

So, I never told you guys the exciting news! My tacky Ornament (My First Tacky Ornament Party) was a big hit…I tied for first place! Can you believe it?!!! I can’t, I was thinking I would end up with my pride and joy ornament, but people were figthing over it…it goes to show where true alligiance lies and that everyone KNOWS the best university in Arizona is University of Arizona! Go CATS!

The ornament I won was pretty popular too. I had to fight two people for it, but finally she could be stolen no more. I knew she had to be mine…..it was love at first sight. She HAD to belong to me. I knew I had to bring her home to Hubby, as he would love her just as much as me! So may I present……

Christmas "Eve"

Christmas "Eve"

She is HOT, huh?

Then tonight Rae and I went out for a few last minute gifts. I found some pretty exciting sales and couldn’t pass up another “perfect” Christmas decoration. I spent a whole $1.50 on it, but it definately suits our household! It is just perfect, huh! What do you think?

The Perfect Sign

The Perfect Sign

So here you have it folks, a few Christmas treasures for 2008! What a great time of the year!

6 Comments

Filed under holidays, Uncategorized

Snow Days….

Not that we ever got these that much, while living in CT and working at YALE, but right about now…with all my friends telling me they get to go home EARLY because of the perceived 7 inches of snow that should be hitting the East Coast….I actually miss this crap! HOW crazy am I?

I want a snow day! Please? Pretty Please? (How is it possible that I actually MISS the snow? After all I did was complain!) Well, I know I don’t miss shoveling or driving in it!

I can’t believe I miss it!  🙂

6 Comments

Filed under christmas, yale