Daily Archives: December 24, 2008

Texas

Our drive looked like this, now you can feel like you were right there with us…

tx-drive

We made it and I am still alive…Hubby didn’t kill me for asking “are we there yet” AND except for that unfortunate ( I almost died cause I had to pee) incident it was a relatively uneventful trip. Yea, I totally gulped a Red Bull once we got outside of El Paso and literally we had just passed a restroom and I didn’t have to go…then all of the sudden it hit me…and if we didn’t stop soon, I thought I would die.  Luckily for you all, I didn’t.

Anyways, we are here in San Antonio, weather is beautiful. Tonight we head down to the Riverwalk to look at all the pretty lights and to eat at a great Restaurant down there…..the guacamole is to die for! MMMM I am getting hungry just THINKING about the food! I will let you know how it is!

Happy Christmas Eve, from Texas…

sign

3 Comments

Filed under family, holidays