Why Hubbys’ Need Rules

It's amazing how I can always find the perfect google pic!

It's amazing how I can always find the perfect google pic!

Another long day at work done. WOO HOO.

As you can tell, after a long day at work…my genius brain is practically all used up. So in order to keep the spark alive, I try and woo Hubby, but alas it doesn’t work.

Me: Wanna smell my feet?

Hubby: No. Not really.

Me: The shoes I wore today really make them smell. In fact (as I lift my feet to my nose and grimace) they REALLY smell. Smell them!

Hubby: No

Me: Don’t you love me? It is part of your job, as a HUBBY, to do things that your wifey says, even if you don’t like them.

Hubby: No it isn’t.

Me: Yea it is! It is in the I-got-married-and-now-what rulebook. It defines the rules that Husbands have to perform in order to keep their cute wifeys!

Hubby: What about the rulebook for wifeys?

Me: There isn’t one. Wifey’s are perfect JUST.THE.WAY.THEY.ARE.

UPDATE: I succeeded in shoving my feet in Hubby’s face. He looked like he might vomit.

Hubby: Those feet smell HORRIBLE. GEEZ

Me: I even febreezed them!

Hubby: You febreezed your feet?

Me: Yea

Hubby: Are you sure you didn’t miss?

Ain’t love grand?

11 Comments

Filed under humor, marriage

11 responses to “Why Hubbys’ Need Rules

  1. Febreezing feet- that is a new one. But a genius idea!

  2. delaney55

    I know that Febreeze is supposed to work on almost any kind of fabric but I think that excludes your tootsies. Poor, poor Hubby. Now you probably won’t get a foot massage anytime soon. ;-}

  3. Zomg, I love it when my feet stink too! Haha!

  4. sar

    josie grosie! you are nasty!

  5. That is so romantic. You know it is true love when that special someone smells your stinky feet!

  6. Hubby should realise that you just don’t let anyone smell your stinky feet (unless they’re so bad that those around you don’t have a choice) and he should feel privileged that you want him to.

  7. C.A.Margonper

    Tsk, tsk, tsk…

    Poor hubby.

    😀

  8. Hubby should have offered to wash wifeys feet! or at least learn to hold his breath for awhile.

  9. Ha ha ha. Since you febreeze your feet woud you consider spraying lysol in your shoes… Or is that just wrong? (seriously, I have no idea)

  10. I'm Brook James

    I just followed the link from a comment you left on my wife’s page http://kkjames.wordpress.com and I read this story. It’s hysterical. It sounds just like our life and judging from the caption on the picture, just like her blog too! Awesome! I’ll have to come back and read more.

  11. HAHAHAHAHAHA! My wife has done that to me also. But she didn’t Febreeze them beforehand. Nice pic at the top, BTW…

Leave a comment